Safety Center

  • Choosing to make your account private allows you to approve or deny followers and restrict your uploaded content to followers only. Learn how
  • Even with a private account, note that your profile information – including profile photo, username, and bio – will be visible to all users. Please do not include personal information in your profile; you can be sure your profile is online-ready by editing your profile page. Learn how
  • Enabling Restricted Mode is an option at the account settings level to limit the appearance of content that may not be appropriate for all audiences. Learn how
  • Sometimes it’s helpful to have a limit on the amount of time spent online. With Screen Time Management enabled, we’ll help hold you to 2 hours on the app. Learn how
  • It’s a good idea to choose a strong password for any online account, protect your password from things like third-party sites, and make sure to use different passwords for different services. If you notice suspicious behavior indicating your TikTok account may have been compromised, you can change your password or contact us for help. Learn how