We know that our marketers and power-users are busy people--and that they want to post at the right time for maximum impact. That's why we're excited to introduce Video Scheduler, a new feature that allows Creators and Business Accounts to schedule a post up to 10 days in advance.
You can find this feature on the web upload page. Once you've scheduled a post, it will then be visible on both the web version and the app version of TikTok. You can schedule videos anywhere from 15 minutes to 10 days in advance of publishing.
You'll need a Business Account or Creator Account in order to access desktop scheduling. If you don't already have one, you can go to Settings > Account to change your account type.
Log in to your account at tiktok.com on a web browser, and click on the Cloud icon at the top right-hand corner of your feed.
You will then be directed to the upload video page, where you can upload videos, add a caption including hashtags, edit the cover image, choose who can view, and set your privacy settings--including whether people can comment on or duet your video.
After uploading and editing, toggle the schedule button and select a date and time to schedule your post. The time zone will default to your computer setting.
Click schedule to schedule your post! You can see your scheduled posts alongside drafts in the Profile view.
As with regular posting, you won't be able to edit the video, captions, or scheduled time after scheduling the post. If you need to change what you've scheduled, you can delete the scheduled post and re-upload after making any edits.
When a scheduled video is posted, you'll receive a push notification to alert you that your post is live.